Calendars

2021-2022 Calendar

Friday. Sept 3 - Thursday. Sept 9 First week of lessons
Mon. Sept 6 No lessons - Labour Day
Mon. Oct. 11 No lessons - Thanksgiving 
Wed. Nov. 10 - Fri. Nov. 12   No lessons - Remembrance Day, Day in Lieu, non-instructional days
Mon. Dec. 20 - Fri. Dec. 31 No lessons - Christmas/Winter break
Sun. Jan. 30 January Recital
Mon. Feb. 21 No lessons - Family Day
Thur. Mar. 3 - Fri. Mar. 4 No lessons - Teacher's Convention
Fri. Mar. 18 No lessons - Two Much Fun Recital Rehearsal
Sat. Mar. 19 Two Much Fun Duet Recital
Mon. Mar. 28 - Fri. Apr. 1 No lessons - Spring Break
Fri. Apr. 15 - Tue. April 18 No lessons - Good Friday, Easter Monday, PD Day
Fri. May 20 - Wed. May 25 No lessons - Victoria Day, Day in Lieu, non-instructional days
Tue. June 21 - Mon. June 27 Last week of lessons
Sun. June 26 Year End Recital

Please note that there are additional PD days scheduled for Edmonton Public Schools that WILL have lessons:

  • Monday, September 27
  • Monday, October 18
  • Tuesday, October 19
  • Monday, November 15
  • Monday, January 31
  • Monday, May 2

Monday & Fridays lesson times have 35 scheduled lessons over the year. Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday lesson times have 37 scheduled lessons.

If a student is unable to attend their regularly scheduled lesson, the following options are available:

  1. Online lesson. An online lesson may be substituted for an in-person lesson at the regularly scheduled lesson time at any time for any reason. If either the student or the teacher is unable to pass the daily health screening questions, an in-person lesson will not be possible, and an online lesson will be substituted. If an in-person lesson is changed to an online lesson, their next lesson time can become an in-person lesson. The teacher should be notified by email or text before the beginning of the lesson time that you wish to substitute an online lesson.
  2. Makeup lesson. Makeup lessons at alternate times are available for illness, self-isolation, or quarantine of any member of the family, or deaths in the family. An alternate lesson time is not available for lessons missed for vacations, school events, or sport events. Makeup lessons can be either in-person or online, depending on the missed lesson. Makeup lessons can be scheduled by logging in at www.vickimartinmusic.com and registering for available times a minimum of 24 hours before the lesson time. Makeup lessons will usually be available during open or cancelled lesson times, two Thursday evenings a month, and one Saturday a month.  
  3. Video feedback lesson. If a makeup lesson time can not easily be arranged and a video feedback lesson is chosen as the alternative, the teacher will put together a 5-10 minute video explaining concepts and doing demonstrations for new material or assignments that the student is currently working on. This will be made available by a link to an unlisted video posted on YouTube. The student can submit a video of material that they have been working on up to 15 minutes long. The teacher will provide feedback on their video within the week by email or video as appropriate to the student.

The student or responsible adult will be responsible to book a makeup lesson or inform the teacher that they wish to have a video feedback lesson. If they do not do so by the end of the contract, they forfeit their lesson time. The teacher may cancel one lesson during the contract for illness without penalty or makeup lesson, and should the teacher need to cancel any additional lessons, the student or responsible adult will be given the option of a makeup lesson, a video feedback lesson, or a pro-rated individual lesson refund.

Download a printable version of the 2021-2022 calendar.

 

Current Schedule: 

Register now for September 2021 lessons! Limited times are available. 

New students will want to Sign Up.

Returning students should Log In and register for lesson times on the Calendar.

Contact Vicki if you have any further questions!